A log cabin, with no windows or doors, sits atop a hillside in Yosemite National Park.
The lodge, a timber pizza restaurant, is tucked away in the forest of a remote wilderness area.
It is a home away from home, a place where people can come and go as they please.
But the lodge also serves a vital function, and that is to provide a space for visitors to explore a remote place.
A log cabins can be found all over Yosemite, but the Timber Creek is the most popular and most sought-after.
It’s an area that has seen a dramatic decline in recent years.
It has been designated by the federal government as a National Historic Landmark.
It was first built in 1891 and has been abandoned since 1978.
The last timber cabins were built in 1976.
And it’s also where the first Yosemite National Parks campground was built.
It dates back to the early 1900s and was built in the area around the site of the historic Yosemite Village.
The site has been closed for a number of years.
But in late August, the National Park Service (NPS) announced plans to restore the site, along with other sites and trails in the park.
The restoration project is a joint effort between the National Parks Service and the Department of the Interior.
The project involves removing nearly 2,000 trees from the forest and restoring the timber cabin.
The National Park System (NSP) and the U.S. Forest Service are responsible for the restoration project, and a joint team of experts from the NSP, the Forest Service, and the National Trust for Historic Preservation will work with park officials to make sure that the timber cabin is restored.
The timber cabin was built by the late J.C. White, a member of the local timber industry.
According to NPS officials, the cabin was first used in the early 1800s, and in 1892, the first cabin was opened for camping.
It quickly became popular.
In the early years of the park, the timber cedar log cabin was considered a popular place for hiking and camping, and visitors could take a dip in the nearby creek.
By 1906, the forest was completely logged and a large fire burned out most of the trees on the site.
The forest was also being used for a logging road.
The road was eventually torn down in 1939.
In 1959, the campground at the site was built and the lodge reopened.
Today, visitors can access the lodge for guided tours.
The log cabin is also home to the Yosemite Valley Museum, a small museum that offers tours and historical displays about the logging and mining industries in the region.
The museum also offers a range of outdoor activities, including rock climbing, hiking, horseback riding, snowshoeing, canoeing, and horseback skiing.
There are also several hiking trails in and around the log cabin.
The tree-lined trails are perfect for those with young children.
They also offer a great place for picnics and socializing.
There is a water feature on the property, and there are restrooms available for use.
Visitors can also take a short drive from the lodge to the nearby fire station, which is open to the public on weekdays.
In late summer, the lodge becomes an outdoor amphitheater.
The main stage of the amphitheatre features a live band, which plays a variety of live music including jazz, bluegrass, folk, gospel, and more.
The amphitheaters is a great spot to enjoy a picnic or a game of ping-pong.
In mid-September, the NPS announced that the Timber Cabin is open for camping and will be open for public use again in the spring.
The NSP has not yet announced when it will reopen.